click here for more
Watch Luke Buda's Live Video For 'Don't Think In Bed'

Watch Luke Buda's Live Video For 'Don't Think In Bed'

Annabel Kean / Monday 23rd August, 2021 11:21AM

As daffodils begin to bloom and quivering lamb cry atop One Tree Hill, The Phoenix Foundation co-founder Luke Buda dons a lace cravat and shares a festive 'Christmas Session' version of a new song as spring descends. Appearing on his forthcoming solo album BUDA, the aptly named tune 'Don't Think In Bed' is the lockdown ballad we all needed, and makes for a complementary slow jam after the flurry of lead single 'Here Comes The Wind'. Recorded out of boredom, Buda suggests 'Don't Think In Bed' might just "help you use up 4 minutes of your day", although with reflective lyrics advising against ruminating on earthquakes and polluted waterways before you fall asleep, there's potential for many more minutes to be occupied post-listen with existential discussions. Gather your bubble and soak up the sounds of BUDA, due out in full this October along with an eleven stop release tour...


UnderTheRadar proudly presents...

Luke Buda
Buda Album Release Tour

Friday 15th October - Space Academy, Christchurch
Saturday 16th October - Dive, Dunedin
Sunday 17th October - Grainstore, Oamaru
Thursday 21st October - The Boathouse, Nelson
Friday 22nd October - The Mussel Inn, Golden Bay
Saturday 23rd October - Framingham Wines, Blenheim
Friday 29th October - Meow, Wellington
Saturday 30th October - The Common Room, Hastings
Friday 5th November - Nivara Lounge, Hamilton
Saturday 6th November - Whammy, Auckland
Sunday 7th November - Jam Factory, Tauranga

Tickets available from 9am, Wednesday 4th August via Banished Music


Luke Buda's solo album 'BUDA' is out October 15th 2021.

Links
lukebuda1.bandcamp.com/album/buda
instagram.com/lukasz_buda/
facebook.com/lukepbuda

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  


You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a contribution. From $1, any amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. Support UTR!

Luke Buda - Buda Album Release Tour
Fri 15th Oct
Space Academy, Christchurch
Luke Buda - Buda Album Release Tour
Sat 16th Oct
Dive, Dunedin
Luke Buda - Buda Album Release Tour
Sun 17th Oct
Grainstore Gallery, Oamaru
Luke Buda - Buda Album Release Tour
Thu 21st Oct
The Boathouse, Nelson
Luke Buda - Buda Album Release Tour
Fri 22nd Oct
Mussel Inn, Onekaka
Luke Buda - Buda Album Release Tour
Sat 23rd Oct
Framingham Winery, Blenheim
Luke Buda - Buda Album Release Tour
Fri 29th Oct
Meow, Wellington
Luke Buda - Buda Album Release Tour
Sat 30th Oct
Common Room, Hastings
Luke Buda - Buda Album Release Tour
Fri 5th Nov
Nivara Lounge, Hamilton
Luke Buda - Buda Album Release Tour
Sat 6th Nov
Whammy Bar, Auckland
Luke Buda - Buda Album Release Tour
Sun 7th Nov
Jam Factory, Tauranga