click here for more
New Dates For Troy Kingi with Delaney Davidson's ‘Black Sea Golden Ladder’ Tour

New Dates For Troy Kingi with Delaney Davidson's ‘Black Sea Golden Ladder’ Tour

Chris Cudby / Wednesday 29th September, 2021 12:00PM

It's no exaggeration to say Troy Kingi (Te Arawa, Ngāpuhi, Te Whānau-ā-Apanui) has been on one heck of a creative hot streak in 2021. This year the Taite Music Prize winning artist released new album Black Sea Golden Ladder with Lyttelton legend Delaney Davidson, an hour-long accompanying visual album featuring videos for every song, the collaborative soundtrack (as P. Smith) for gripping drama series The Panthers with Diggy Dupé and choicevaughan, a single from a new album with The Nudge, a new te reo Māori version of his classic 'Aztechknowledgey' for Waiata Anthems week, and scooped up a finalist spot for the Silver Scroll Award. The unstoppable Kingi sure isn't going to let our pesky current Covid woes get in the way of delivering the goods to fans, announcing today rescheduled dates for the second half of his Black Sea Golden Ladder nationwide tour with Delaney Davidson. Witness two iconic Aotearoa artists making history together on stage at the following dates...


Troy Kingi with Delaney Davidson - Black Sea Golden Ladder Tour

Saturday 20th November – James Hay Theatre, Christchurch (previously Sat 21 Aug)
Sunday 21st November – Theatre Royal, Nelson (previously Tue 17 Aug)
Friday 26th November - Glenroy Auditorium, Dunedin *NEW VENUE (previously Sun 22 Aug)
Sunday 5th December – Opera House, Wellington (previously Sat 28 Aug), with live band The Senses
Friday 10th December – Town Hall, Auckland (previously Sat 4 Sept)
, with live band The Senses

Tickets and more info available via TroyKingi.com

Experience Black Sea Golden Ladder – The Visual Album...


Links
troykingi.com/
delaneydavidson.com/

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  


You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a contribution. From $1, any amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. Support UTR!