Don McGlashan Announces New Dates For Album Release Tour

Don McGlashan Announces New Dates For Album Release Tour

Chris Cudby / Photo credit: Diane Smithers / Friday 15th October, 2021 9:00AM

With a new solo album on the horizon and venues across Aotearoa presently operating under various alert level restrictions, Aotearoa music icon Don McGlashan (Blam Blam Blam, The Mutton Birds) has announced his keenly awaited nationwide release tour has been rescheduled to early 2022. Featuring contributions from live bandmates / all-stars The Others — aka Shayne P Carter (Straitjacket Fits, Dimmer), Chris O’Connor (SJD, Phoenix Foundation) and James Duncan (SJD, Dimmer) — Bright November Morning will will now launch in late February 2022, to be followed by a bevy of headline events across the nation in March and April. Time-twisting lead track ‘Now’s The Place’ saw McGlashan reunite with his fellow Front Lawn bandmate Harry Sinclair on co-songwriting duties. He's confirmed more great singles are indeed on the way, encouraging all to get vaccinated and look after each other during these hectic times...

"Hi all. We announced the Bright November Morning release and tour early, thinking that within weeks the restrictions might be lifted, but things haven't played out as we'd hoped. After a lot of thought, we've reluctantly decided to postpone the tour and the album release. We've rebooked the release for late Feb 2022, and the tour for March and April. We hope you can join us then. Please stay safe everyone. Get vaccinated, and take care of each other. Watch this space; we'll be releasing singles and giving updates on the album release." — Don McGlashan


UTR proudly presents...

Don McGlashan & The Others
Bright November Morning
Rescheduled Tour Dates:

Thursday 31st March - Opera House, Hastings
Friday 1st April - The Globe Theatre, Palmerston North*
Saturday 2nd April - Opera House, Wellington
Thursday 7th April - Theatre Royal, Nelson
Friday 8th April - James Hay Theatre, Christchurch 
Saturday 9th April - Glenroy Auditorium, Dunedin
Wednesday 13th April - The Meteor Theatre, Hamilton*
Thursday 14th April - Powerstation, Auckland
Saturday 16th April - Sawmill Café, Leigh*

*Tickets available HERE via UTR
Tickets available via www.donmcglashan.com

All UTR ticket holders have been emailed with details (check your promotions and spam folders)

Links
donmcglashan.com/

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  


You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a contribution. From $1, any amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. Support UTR!

Don McGlashan & The Others
Thu 31st Mar
Hawkes Bay Opera House, Hastings
Don McGlashan & The Others
Buy
Fri 1st Apr
The Globe Theatre, Palmerston North
Don McGlashan
Sat 2nd Apr
The Opera House, Wellington
Don McGlashan
Thu 7th Apr
Theatre Royal, Nelson
Don McGlashan
Fri 8th Apr
The James Hay Theatre, Christchurch
Don McGlashan
Sat 9th Apr
Glenroy Auditorium, Dunedin
Don McGlashan & The Others
Buy
Wed 13th Apr
Meteor Theatre, Hamilton
Don McGlashan
Thu 14th Apr
The Powerstation, Auckland
Sat 16th Apr
Leigh Sawmill, Auckland