click here for more
click here for more
Watch Brother Sister's Video For New Single 'Fantasy'

Watch Brother Sister's Video For New Single 'Fantasy'

Samantha Cheong / C.C. / Friday 31st May, 2024 11:54AM

Electro-driven synth-pop siblings Brother Sister just ticked off a successful self-funded tour of Japan, and are now back with the hook-packed tunes — seeking to fly away on a time machine to escape the pain of reality in their boogie-inducing new single. It’s a big yes for VHS and the outer space vibes of the accompanying visuals for 'Fantasy', directed by the group's Dave Thomson (Imaginary Friends). Videographer Christian Tjandrawinata captures a vibrant mixed bag of aliens, mutants and more, partying away with our retro-futuristic team of Dave, Taz and Ben Thomson (aka Divarz, Tazix and Benzi in the clip). They’ve got a full-length, limited edition vinyl LP on the way in collaboration with Leather Jacket Records, and from next week are jetting off for an explosive seven-date tour of Aotearoa. Snag tickets and watch below...


"We thought this idea had a great connection to the song in terms of how we escape reality into television and film - and we freaking love Sc-Fi!”


Brother Sister

Saturday 1st June - Retro Event, Auckland
Friday 14th June - Space Academy, Christchurch w/ Single Malt, Gibson XCVII*
Saturday 15th June - The Crown Hotel, Dunedin w/ Robots In Love, This Software Is Shareware*
Friday 21st June - The Wine Cellar, Auckland w/ Geoff Ong*
Saturday 29th June - Vogelmorn Upstairs, Wellington*
Friday 12th July - Last Place, Hamilton*
Saturday 13th July - Jam Factory, Tauranga

*Tickets on sale HERE via UTR



'Fantasy' is out today on major streaming platforms.

Links
linktr.ee/brothersisterband
instagram.com/brothersisterband/

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  


Help Support Independent Music News
You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a contribution. From $5, any amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. ♥
Support UTR!

Brother Sister Vinyl Release Tour
Fri 14th Jun 8:00pm
Space Academy, Christchurch
Brother Sister Vinyl Release Tour
Buy
Sat 15th Jun 8:00pm
The Crown Hotel, Dunedin
Brother Sister Vinyl Release Tour
Buy
Fri 21st Jun 8:00pm
The Wine Cellar, Auckland
Brother Sister Vinyl Release Tour
Buy
Sat 29th Jun 8:00pm
Vogelmorn Upstairs, Wellington
Brother Sister Vinyl Release Tour
Buy
Fri 12th Jul 8:00pm
Last Place, Hamilton
Brother Sister Vinyl Release Tour
Sat 13th Jul 6:00pm
Jam Factory, Tauranga