click here for more
Delaney Davidson Reveals New South Island Tour Dates

Delaney Davidson Reveals New South Island Tour Dates

Chris Cudby / Wednesday 9th September, 2020 9:44AM

Looking exceedingly enigmatic and safely masked up in his new artist photo (above), Lyttelton songwriter extraordinaire Delaney Davidson has lifted the lid on an intimate run of South Island tour dates, resuming his musical travels across Aotearoa which were temporarily paused due to the pesky coronavirus pandemic. Nothing could stop the hard-gigging artist during the nationwide lockdown period, who treated housebound fans to a spellbinding and innovative run of livestream performances, unearthing gems from his multiple award-winning back catalogue and incorporating theatre, storytelling and more. Gig-goers will finally have the pleasure of experiencing Davidson in his element live on stage once more, bringing his Haunted Blues show all the way to Stewart Island this October and November — mark these dates in your diary and snap up tickets for these limited capacity event while you can...


Delaney Davidson Live

Thursday 29th October - House Concert, Peel Forest
Friday 30th October - Menard's Garage, Twizel
Saturday 31st October - Ophir Peace Memorial Hall, Alexandra
Sunday 1st November - Kinross Winery, Queenstown
Tuesday 3rd November - ADJØ, Dunedin
Wednesday 4th November - The Galley, Port Chalmers
Friday 6th November - Pearlers, Stewart Island

Tickets available HERE via UTR (early bird tickets available)

Experience the surreal clip for 'So Far Away' from Davidson's 2018 album Shining Day...


Press release:

Delaney Davidson remounts his tour of the South Island. Bringing his Haunted Blues show that took him through Eastern Europe and Japan he plans to hit small venues. Inspired by his Buto experiences of Kyoto these will be up close and intimate performances allowing him to take it to some far flung regional destinations. Ever the reluctant optimist Davidson is both excited about the travel and also the possibility to get to perform in places like Twizel Ophir and Rakiura (Stewart Island). Get a ticket fast as these shows will sell out their limited places quickly.

Links
delaneydavidson.com/

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  



Delaney Davidson Live
Buy
Thu 29th Oct
House Concert, Peel Forest
Delaney Davidson Live
Buy
Fri 30th Oct
Menard's Garage, Twizel
Delaney Davidson Live
Buy
Sat 31st Oct
Ophir Peace Memorial Hall, Alexandra
Delaney Davidson Live
Buy
Sun 1st Nov
Kinross Winery, Queenstown
Delaney Davidson Live
Buy
Tue 3rd Nov
ADJØ, Dunedin
Delaney Davidson Live
Buy
Wed 4th Nov
The Galley, Port Chalmers
Delaney Davidson Live
Buy
Fri 6th Nov
Pearlers, Stewart Island