click here for more
Luke Buda Shares Single 'Who Would Want To Be Lonely?'

Luke Buda Shares Single 'Who Would Want To Be Lonely?'

Annabel Kean / Tuesday 5th October, 2021 12:47PM

With synths sparked from a walk through Aro Valley and a chorus refrain plucked from a long lost voice memo, the latest single from Luke Buda 'Who Would Want To Be Lonely?' is songwriting simplicity at its best, jangly guitar and all. Today's indie-pop slice is the third release from Buda's forthcoming solo album BUDA, which will grace our ears in full next Friday, and follows dreamy singles 'Candy' and 'Here Comes The Wind' (plus bonus 'Don't Think In Bed' live recording). 'Who Would Want To Be Lonely?' is a perfect match for a bit of cloudy day melancholy, with album contributor and fellow Wellingtonian Anita Clark (Motte) providing some stellar backing vocals amidst the lovely plucked melodies.

To celebrate his first solo album in twelve years, Luke Buda is putting on one hell of a tour party, hitting more than ten venues in the coming months. Find out more below, and listen to what Buda himself called a "bit of sweet cheese"...


UnderTheRadar proudly presents...

Luke Buda
Buda Album Release Tour

Friday 15th October - Space Academy, Christchurch
Saturday 16th October - Dive, Dunedin
Sunday 17th October - Grainstore, Oamaru
Thursday 21st October - The Boathouse, Nelson
Friday 22nd October - The Mussel Inn, Golden Bay
Saturday 23rd October - Framingham Wines, Blenheim
Friday 29th October - Meow, Wellington
Saturday 30th October - The Common Room, Hastings
Friday 5th November - Nivara Lounge, Hamilton
Saturday 6th November - Whammy, Auckland
Sunday 7th November - Jam Factory, Tauranga

Tickets available via Banished Music


Luke Buda's solo album 'BUDA' is out Friday 15th October, vinyl and CD preorders are available now.

Links
instagram.com/lukasz_buda/
lukebuda1.bandcamp.com/
facebook.com/lukepbuda

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  


You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a contribution. From $1, any amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. Support UTR!

Luke Buda - Buda Album Release Tour POSTPONED
Fri 15th Oct
Space Academy, Christchurch
Luke Buda - Buda Album Release Tour POSTPONED
Sat 16th Oct
Dive, Dunedin
Luke Buda - Buda Album Release Tour POSTPONED
Sun 17th Oct
Grainstore Gallery, Oamaru
Luke Buda - Buda Album Release Tour POSTPONED
Thu 21st Oct
The Boathouse, Nelson
Luke Buda - Buda Album Release Tour POSTPONED
Fri 22nd Oct
Mussel Inn, Onekaka
Luke Buda - Buda Album Release Tour POSTPONED
Sat 23rd Oct
Framingham Winery, Blenheim
Luke Buda - Buda Album Release Tour POSTPONED
Fri 29th Oct
Meow, Wellington
Luke Buda - Buda Album Release Tour POSTPONED
Sat 30th Oct
Common Room, Hastings
Luke Buda - Buda Album Release Tour POSTPONED
Fri 5th Nov
Nivara Lounge, Hamilton
Luke Buda - Buda Album Release Tour POSTPONED
Sat 6th Nov
Whammy Bar, Auckland
Luke Buda - Buda Album Release Tour POSTPONED
Sun 7th Nov
Jam Factory, Tauranga