click here for more
Jazmine Mary Covers Elvis Presley's 'Love Me Tender'

Jazmine Mary Covers Elvis Presley's 'Love Me Tender'

Chris Cudby / Photo credit: Courtney Rodgers / Tuesday 31st May, 2022 12:23PM

Winner of the Auckland Live Best Independent Debut Award for their album The Licking of a Tangerine at Sunday evening's glitzy Taite Music Prize ceremony, Jazmine Mary celebrates in style with a newly released rendition of Elvis Presley's 1956 ballad 'Love Me Tender'. Performed and recorded with bandmate Dave Kahn (Reb Fountain), Jazmine Mary's version was recently teased live on 95bFM — a swoony and spirited re-imagining of the bequiffed King of Rock & Roll's singalong classic, bringing a little bit of Memphis, Tennessee to Tāmaki Makaurau. You can catch Jazmine Mary performing as special guest for Reb Fountain's forthcoming nationwide tour, this winter at the dates below...


Reb Fountain with special guest Jazmine Mary

Friday 22th July - Nivara Lounge, Hamilton
Saturday 23rd July - Totara Street, Tauranga△
Wednesday 17th August - Glenroy Theatre, Dunedin*
Thursday 18th August - Isaac Theatre, Christchurch*
Saturday 20th August - The Opera House, Wellington*
Friday 26th August - The Dome, Gisborne
Saturday 27th August - ToiToi Opera House, Hastings

Tickets for Hamilton and Gisborne available HERE via UTR
*Tickets for Dunedin, Christchurch and Wellington shows via Live Nation
△Tauranga tickets on sale from rebfountain.co.nz


Jazmine Mary's  'Love Me Tender' is out now on major streaming services — listen over on Spotify HERE.

Links
instagram.com/jazmine__mary/
facebook.com/Jazminemarymusic/

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  


You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a contribution. From $1, any amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. Support UTR!

Reb Fountain IRIS Tour
Buy
Fri 22nd Jul 7:30pm
Nivara Lounge, Hamilton
Reb Fountain IRIS Tour
Sat 23rd Jul 7:30pm
Totara St., Tauranga
Reb Fountain | Iris Tour
Wed 17th Aug 8:00pm
Glenroy Auditorium, Dunedin
Reb Fountain | Iris Tour
Thu 18th Aug 8:00pm
Isaac Theatre, Christchurch
Reb Fountain | Iris Tour
Sat 20th Aug 8:00pm
The Opera House, Wellington
Reb Fountain IRIS Tour
Buy
Fri 26th Aug 7:30pm
Dome Cinema, Gisborne
Reb Fountain IRIS Tour
Sat 27th Aug 7:30pm
Toitoi - Hawke's Bay Arts & Events centre, Hastings