MUSIC NEWS
Mermaidens Announce Nationwide Tour

Mermaidens Announce Nationwide Tour

Tuesday 10th June, 2014 10:46AM

Wellington trio Mermaidens are taking their undersea-inspired dreampop around the country during the next couple of weeks as they head on tour. The group have announced six-dates, which include two "secret parties" in Wellington and Palmerston North (we suggest you hook up with their Facebook for updates if you live in those towns). The nationwide jaunt has a healthy mix of support acts already lined up and follows the release of the threesome's debut EP Bones, released in February. Here's the dates, plus track 'Stoner Battles' for you to check out...


Mermaidens NZ Tour

Friday 27th June, Space Monster, Whanganui w/ Man In Rug and Gains
Saturday 28th June, Golden Dawn, Auckland w/ Small Boys
Friday 4th July, Darkroom, Christchurch w/ indi
Saturday 5th July, Chicks Hotel, Dunedin w/ Males and Kane Strang
Friday 11th July, Secret Location, Wellington
Saturday 12th July, Secret Location, Palmerston North

 



comments
Total: 1 [RSS]
user image
You sound like Warpaint! (which is good)
Posted by Alex - anonymous 2 years ago


your comments
related gigs
Mermaidens with Man In Rug and Gains
Fri 27th Jun, Space Monster, Whanganui
Mermaidens with Small Boys
Sat 28th Jun, Golden Dawn: Tavern of Power, Auckland
Mermaidens with Indi
Fri 4th Jul, darkroom, Christchurch






Subscribe
Popular