click here for more
Kraus To Embark On Nationwide Album Release Tour

Kraus To Embark On Nationwide Album Release Tour

Tuesday 2nd September, 2014 10:45AM

Instrumental artist Kraus is heading on tour around the country this month to support the release of his new album Interior Castle, due out September 12th through Chicago-based label Moniker Records. The experimental musician, who is based in Auckland by way of Dunedin, recently completed a two-week winter residency at the Audio Foundation where he worked on his psychedelic noise-rock ramblings, as well as toiling away on the Musical Electronics Library due to launch this month. Here's the show dates for the upcoming tour, and see the Ducklingmonster-directed video for single 'Eat, It's Good' (created using 35mm educational slides) below...


Kraus - Interior Castle Tour 2014

Friday 12th September, Ramp Gallery, Hamilton
w/ Chronic Fatigue Syndrome and Hermione Johnson

Saturday 13th September, Audio Foundation, Auckland
w/ Ducklingmonster and Hermione Johnson

Friday 19th September, Space Monster, Whanganui
w/ Power Nap and Sheville

Saturday 20th September, Pyramid Club, Wellington
w/ Power Nap and Tristan Carter

Wednesday 24th September, The Auricle, Christchurch
w/ Reuben Derrick and Les Baxters

Thursday 25th September, Oamaru Opera House, Oamaru
w/ Murderbike and The Moonrakers

Friday 26th September, Chicks Hotel, Dunedin
w/ Murderbike and Mandroid


Feast your eyes (and ears) on the video for 'Eat, It's Good'...

Links
monikerrecordsss.bandcamp.com/album/kraus-interior-castle

Share this
Subscribe
 

Fri 12th Sep
Ramp Gallery, Hamilton
Sat 13th Sep
Audio Foundation, Auckland
Fri 19th Sep
Space Monster, Whanganui
Sat 20th Sep
Pyramid Club, Wellington
Wed 24th Sep
The Auricle, Christchurch
Thu 25th Sep
Oamaru Opera House, Oamaru
Fri 26th Sep
Chicks Hotel , Port Chalmers