MUSIC NEWS
Kraus To Embark On Nationwide Album Release Tour

Kraus To Embark On Nationwide Album Release Tour

Tuesday 2nd September, 2014 10:45AM

Instrumental artist Kraus is heading on tour around the country this month to support the release of his new album Interior Castle, due out September 12th through Chicago-based label Moniker Records. The experimental musician, who is based in Auckland by way of Dunedin, recently completed a two-week winter residency at the Audio Foundation where he worked on his psychedelic noise-rock ramblings, as well as toiling away on the Musical Electronics Library due to launch this month. Here's the show dates for the upcoming tour, and see the Ducklingmonster-directed video for single 'Eat, It's Good' (created using 35mm educational slides) below...


Kraus - Interior Castle Tour 2014

Friday 12th September, Ramp Gallery, Hamilton
w/ Chronic Fatigue Syndrome and Hermione Johnson

Saturday 13th September, Audio Foundation, Auckland
w/ Ducklingmonster and Hermione Johnson

Friday 19th September, Space Monster, Whanganui
w/ Power Nap and Sheville

Saturday 20th September, Pyramid Club, Wellington
w/ Power Nap and Tristan Carter

Wednesday 24th September, The Auricle, Christchurch
w/ Reuben Derrick and Les Baxters

Thursday 25th September, Oamaru Opera House, Oamaru
w/ Murderbike and The Moonrakers

Friday 26th September, Chicks Hotel, Dunedin
w/ Murderbike and Mandroid


Feast your eyes (and ears) on the video for 'Eat, It's Good'...





your comments
related gigs
Kraus Interior Castle Tour
Fri 12th Sep, Ramp Gallery, Hamilton
Kraus - Interior Castle Tour
Sat 13th Sep, Audio Foundation, Auckland
Kraus - Interior Castle Tour
Fri 19th Sep, Space Monster, Whanganui
Kraus - Interior Castle Tour
Sat 20th Sep, Pyramid Club, Wellington
Kraus - Interior Castle Tour
Wed 24th Sep, The Auricle, Christchurch
Kraus - Interior Castle Tour
Thu 25th Sep, Oamaru Opera House, Oamaru
Kraus - Interior Castle Tour
Fri 26th Sep, Chicks Hotel , Port Chalmers






Subscribe
Popular